Cracked but not broken.

I just found out something really horrible and heart breaking about someone I love. I don’t really want to talk about it but I really need prayers. My mind has been racing, I can’t stop crying thinking about how easily things can fall apart. My life is in Christ and i’m safe in Him but what happens when the ones you love choose the opposite? There is really not much I can do for this person because they’ve made their choices and done some things that really can’t be undone. I can’t choose for them, I can’t make them live life they way I wish they would. My heart is breaking thinking of how much regret and pain will come from said choices in the future.

We have all been given the freedom to choose our path, our lives, and when it comes to the people we love, all we can really do is pray and show them love in spite of themselves. I believe that God can change any situation for good, and I really need Him to change this one. I can not give up. I can not let myself be negative. I need the grace to give grace. The grace to love unconditionally. I’m a bit lost right now, for this person and I need the wisdom to handle this thing right.

Right now, I really need all the prayers I can get because I am weak.

5 thoughts on “Cracked but not broken.

  1. hey I really hope you find a way out of this pain…that you are going thru…surely our prayers are with you…yes sometimes god puts us in situations, that we feel we are not well equiped to handle, but I hpe u find your way out…Just believe and put all ur faith in the Lord and he will do what is best for that person…after all we are all Human…Take care…

Leave a Reply

