Faith.

Sometimes, logic isn’t so logical

Sometimes, the obvious, not so obvious.

Sometimes, thinking may lead you astray.

Sometimes, the heart should show you the way.

We have been brought up in a world where logic rules.

In a word where imagination and the unexplainable are tossed out the window like trash.

In a world where everything is expected to make sense.

Irony of it though is that this same world is obsessed with love(never mind the fact that it is confused with lust most of the time).

Can love be explained? Does it even make sense how you can care about someone so much to the point of putting their safety before your own? That makes no sense to me at all. Yet we still love, immensely with everything we have.

Why then is it so hard to have faith in God?

Sure it makes no sense, I don’t know how I feel what I do for Him.

I can’t really explain what I believe to be true but I do.

Logic says, send some guys to research on the bible and it’s authenticity. Check that story of Jesus out, did He really live?

And when the results say He is real. We go try confirm that He actually did die.

Logic.

I’d rather be illogical when it comes to my faith. I’d rather not make sense to people around me.

I know in my heart that God is. I know Jesus, died and I know he resurrected.

I believe all of this not because they make sense or because I can explain it but because my heart says to.

I believe.

That’s all there is to it, and I’m fine with that.

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen. For by it the people of old received their commendation. By faith we understand that the universe was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things that are visible.
(Hebrews 11:1-3 ESV)

3 thoughts on “Faith.

  1. Pingback: The shaky faith of the angry « JRFibonacci's blog: partnering with reality

Leave a Reply

