Our Purpose

They say tests and trials come to make us stronger. That we should pray for them, that if you are having an easy life then you should know there’s a problem. Well, my life must be perfect really because stuff has been so crazy! It’s like a constant beat down.

Right now, it’s actually quite hilarious how today has gone down so far. My work mate, really messed me up in ways I can’t really get into at the moment but I was so angry. Honestly, I can’t even describe how mad I was. Thinking that I now have to go through some really crazy process to undo a mess I have been put in by someone simply because he was too proud and stubborn to listen to the instructions I had given him. But then I looked at his face and he was beating himself so much about the situation he put me in. I ended up feeling sorry for the guy. See I had forgiven him but there’s this thing we do(most of us at least), letting a guy stew in guilt for a while before you act normal around them again. I know it’s not just me who does that. Anyway, I wasn’t really going to do that but I had to collect myself before I did or said something stupid(this time. hehe). I let go. Because of the guilt on his face, I just let it go. I can hold a grudge, I’m ashamed to admit it but, when I get mad I am capable of staying mad for a long time. So it’s quite fascinating that I was okay so quickly. Not really a surprise though because,

I prayed.

Right when I found out, I prayed. That is probably why my empathy was so heightened. Why I can laugh in-spite of the up hill task I have ahead of me. Nothing is impossible, not for God it’s not.

It’s been really wild since last week. My fears have been tested, my humility has been tested, my patience, my faithfulness and commitment to God. I may have not come out perfect but, I am still trying.

I know I am not alone, and I know I cannot fail.

So I keep pushing, to know Him and have Him shine through in all I do.

I have no greater purpose in life than that.

Verse for today:

Romans 8:7-9(MSG)

7 Focusing on the self is the opposite of focusing on God. Anyone completely absorbed in self ignores God, ends up thinking more about self than God. That person ignores who God is and what he is doing.8 And God isn’t pleased at being ignored.

9 But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him. Anyone, of course, who has not welcomed this invisible but clearly present God, the Spirit of Christ, won’t know what we’re talking about

One thought on “Our Purpose

Leave a Reply

