Blessed and immensely loved.

 

I have had a crazy amazing year.

I think back through my life and everything i’ve been through and experienced and I’m So amazed at how great God is. I am so blessed to have been born into this fantastic family. I can’t even begin to explain how much I am grateful to God for my family. My grandmother is the most phenomenal woman I know, she has taught her family love and prayer and always made sure we made time for family. Honestly if it wasn’t for her love, I don’t know where any of us would have been. I believe, now more than ever in the power of prayer, because this one woman held a whole family together through intercession and tears and sleepless nights. And now, I look at us and I’m so amazed. We’ve come a long way and God did indeed answer her prayers and continues to do so.

We are asked to pray for our families and their childrens’ childrens’ children and generations to come. Before, it really didn’t mean that much to me but now, it makes so much sense. My prayers can save my grand children, or their grand children, that’s huge!

We are called to pray, without ceasing without fail, because God hears our prayers and remembering our families, our countries, our leaders, our planet it changes things.

I choose to take up the responsibility, my obligation as a christian to lift up our world in prayer for there is a chance yet for us.

We are deeply loved by God, and our prayers are heard by Him. I am truly humbled to know that.

I thank God for who I am and what I have, and for you. May He bless you with love and peace and joy.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blessed and immensely loved.

  1. Pingback: The Hour Of Prayer 022012 « Mennonite Preacher

Leave a Reply

