Kim Kardashian.

English: Kim Kardashian Get David Jones Tills ...

Image via Wikipedia

I was on twitter yesterday and apparently it was bash on Kim Kardashian day on my timeline. I don’t really follow her life or her shows or anything, but her being such a high profile celebrity, I know the basics. well at-least what I’ve seen on my timeline and on Facebook. Personally I am very disgusted by how easily people can kick others when they’re down. Honestly, when did celebrity turn into a cloak of invincibility? I can’t imagine what it feels like to mess up and know that millions of people know what I did and will judge me for it for the rest of my life. I’m a regular person and I stress out to the point of depression sometimes for my unknown sin blow it up times a million and I would probably need an asylum or something. Life is hard for everyone, and no one needs a constant reminder of their mistakes. I feel really bad for famous people. It’s a difficult lifestyle to choose to live.

I watched some show that was trying to explain celebrity and the spiraling that happens in most celebs lives at one point or the other. The report claimed that celebrities have some form of narcissistic syndrome or something. Basically, they were trying to put it all on the celebrity and their choices. I get that we all make our choices and all of that, but the public have to take some responsibility for the madness. If it wasn’t for the public’s insane need to know every little detail about these peoples lives, and the love for tragedy, things would not be this bad. Fame is like a drug, once you get that high, you want it more and more. If the only time you get the attention is when you do something crazy, then why would you do anything but that? After all your career depends on it. We are responsible for ourselves, but we are also responsible for each other.

Kim Kardashian is trying to clean herself up, pick up the pieces and people throw her past in her face? Honestly?!  We drive people to the edge then wonder how they got there. It’s really sad, how hard it is to encourage others and I’m tired of seeing all the celebrity tragedies! A little compassion goes a long way. Rehab can only do so much.

I was happy to see a few positive tweets to her though, but not enough. We need to change how we do things.Show some compassion, give a little grace.

One thought on “Kim Kardashian.

Leave a comment