My top 3 shows to watch in 2012

Yes, I know this is a little bit out of character for me, but I blog about things that affect me personally and t.v is up there on that list.

I watch a lot of t.v shows, honestly I could very easily be a t.v critic. I like to be entertained. Sadly though, nowadays most of what’s on t.v is mostly trash, with a little nudity and sex to distract you from that fact. Honestly, very few show that have nudity and sex have content. Think about it.

Anyway, that’s besides the point. There are these three new shows out, barely 3 seasons out on average an they have been able to get me hooked. Proper story line and good acting.

 

1. Alcatraz

I’m assuming most have watched or at least heard of this show. The first time I heard of it, I thought it would be the cliche prison drama but alas! A twist. It’s quite exciting and 4 episodes down and i’m getting a head ache trying to piece it all together.

 

2. The finder

This show is very goofy, and considering it more drama than comedy it completely sells it to me. The acting is pretty good and the main actor is quite a fascinating character. You can watch it for the detective work or for the comedy. Either way it’s worth watching. It’s  just 3 episodes in so you can catch up.

 

3.  Touch

Keifer Sunderland! If that hasn’t sold it already, I don’t know what will. This is a little twist on numb3rs and some movie(i can’t remember which one), point is, it’s a rare plot and with only one episode down, you know I have to have really loved it to recommend watching it. It’s going to be big. Trust me.

 

The coolest part about the shows is they actually have content that stands on it’s own without needing to sell it with sex. I can’t say that for a lot of shows. For the record i’m not saying all show with sexual content are bad, i’m saying most of them are.

 

Others I watch every week are glee, happy endings, modern family, criminal minds, one tree hill, idol, ncis, fringe, chuck royal pains and the mentalist.

6 thoughts on “My top 3 shows to watch in 2012

  1. I’m more of a Doctor Who/Grimm viewer myself. I guess I have dorkside. 🙂

    I just want to say I like your blog. Being a Christian is increasingly unfashionable these days. I’m glad to see folks like you carry the banner. Thanks!

    • It’s hard living for Christ, but somebody has to do it 😉
      I watched n episode of grimm, looks good. Dr. who though not so much. I have to work really hard not to become a telly addict. Thanks for checking y blog out.

  2. “Sadly though, nowadays most of what’s on t.v is mostly trash, with a little nudity and sex to distract you from that fact” – Sad but true. I don’t watch much TV at all because of that (Romans 12:2).

    • Too much sex on t.v, it’s really hard to stay pure when all you see is sex. They have a really bad effect on the mind, from personal experience. Trying to monitor what I watch now because it’s really not worth it.

Leave a Reply

