Is this you?

I am a huge fan of YouTube and Godtube. I love watching videos and I always learn so much from them. I was visiting a page earlier and it had a link to a video and it just astounded me at how real and relevant it is to us as Christians. We’ll get to the video later.

How much do you give God? Maybe you’re like me, grown up in the church and you’ve been going through the motions. Or, maybe you found Christ later. No matter how or when you chose Christ you have to admit that there probably was a time when you didn’t give God everything. We keep saying we surrender all to Christ, but are we really?

God loves us so much, it’s indescribable. And to see how much He is willing to give for us to attain salvation, to save us from eternal suffering. It shames me that I still don’t give Him everything. Maybe, it’s a t.v show that I completely love and for some reason I feel the need to watch the entire series box set, putting aside my prayer time. Or using my tithe money to buy shoes (which I actually don’t need), there are so many situations in life where I will admit I dove into, knowing full well that they put God in the back seat.

The whole aspect of His grace being endless and so much can sometimes be an excuse for us. Like I said I am ashamed. The temptation to not put God first is there constantly and we need to be watchful that we don’t fall.

“Keep watch and pray, so that you will not give in to temptation. For the spirit is willing, but the body is weak!”

God is more important than our money, our possessions, our friends/families, our jobs/classes, and troubles. Let’s put Him first. Worship Him alone.

Leave a Reply

